A Smoothie By Any Other Name…

I regularly turn to smoothies to fortify my kids. I put more effort into making up entertaining names for them than I do for mixing them. I don’t usually follow a recipe but I was trying to perfect this one for you all. The Big Guy says today, “Raspberry Rush again? We’ve had it three times this week!” I should have called it something else. There would have been no comments. They drank it every time.

Raspberry Rush

Raspberry Rush Smoothie

  • 1 cup of coconut water
  • 1 cup of coconut milk
  • 1 cup of raspberries
  • 1 large frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango chunks
  • 1/2 cup cashews
  • 2 Tbsp flax meal

Blend on high speed up to a minute. I make all my smoothies in a Vita-Mix blender. If using a regular blender, decrease fruit and keep liquid same or vice versa.

Serves 3-4

 

5 thoughts on “A Smoothie By Any Other Name…

  1. Sounds yummy! It’s on the list to try. I also do a chocolate spinach smoothie that everyone enjoys. Little Guy, especially.

  2. My kids recently tried one with Spinach in it (yep I said Spinach) and they LOVED it! Here’s the recipe in case you would like to try it.

    Spinach (fresh not frozen)
    banana
    mint
    pineapple juice

Comments are closed.